Madison, IN Thundery shower 86°
Listen Live

Freeze Warning For Overnight

.Canadian high pressure will bring very chilly air to the region tonight.

...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EDT THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM EDT SUNDAY...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Freeze
Warning, which is in effect from 10 PM EDT /9 PM CDT/ this
evening to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Sunday.

* TEMPERATURE...lows will be in the 20s with a few upper teens
  possible in sheltered rural locations.

* IMPACTS...sensitive vegetation will be negatively impacted.

* COUNTIES...Jefferson, Trimble, Carroll, Switzerland, Gallatin

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation

More from Local News

Events

Local News

Scott County Sheriff’s Deputy Receives “Life Saving Award”

He was recognized at the annual Indiana Sheriff’s Association (ISA) Conference held in French Lick, Indiana.

Ripley County Community Foundation Awards Over $190,000 in Scholarships

These scholarships will support deserving students as they pursue higher education at colleges and universities throughout the country.

Local Sports

The NABC Recognizes Hanover Men's Basketball

The Hanover College men's basketball team was awarded the Team Academic Excellence Award.

The 2024 Hanover Parks Department Championship Night

The 2024 Hanover parks department summer baseball and softball season has come to a close.