Wind Advisory Through Saturday Evening

Saturday, October 26, 2019 at 9:16 AM

By Jefferson Co. Emergency Management

Gusts of 40-45 mph with a few instances of 50 mph winds can not be ruled out during the afternoon hours.

...GUSTY WINDS EXPECTED THIS MORNING THROUGH THIS EVENING ACROSS SOUTHERN INDIANA AND CENTRAL KENTUCKY...

.An approaching cold front combined with the remnants of tropical cyclone Olga are forecast to move through the region today and this evening. Gusty southeasterly winds will develop this morning and then become southerly in the afternoon and increase in intensity. The winds are expected to diminish after sunset. The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ this morning to 9 PM EDT /8 PM CDT/ this evening.

* TIMING...Gusty winds are expected late this morning through early this evening.

* WINDS...Sustained winds of 15 to 25 mph with gusts of 40-45 mph. A few instances of 50 mph winds can not be ruled out during the afternoon hours.

* IMPACTS...High profile vehicles traveling along east-west oriented roadways may have difficulty late this morn ing and this afternoon. Loose outdoor objects may be blown around unless they are properly secured.

More from Local News

Events

Local News

Indiana Veterans Memorial Cemetery to receive $139K for maintenance

Funding will be used for maintenance at the cemetery

Lawsuit filed over new Kentucky law aimed at curbing youth vaping

A new Kentucky law aimed at curbing youth vaping is being challenged in court

Local Sports

Brooke Todd Resigns as Switzerland County Girls Varsity Basketball Coach

Todd led the Lady Pacers to three consecutive winning seasons.

Local Sports for April 17, 2024

Any missing scores or to report a score email news@953wiki.com

Local Sports for April 16, 2024

Any missing scores or to report a score email news@953wiki.com