Madison, IN Sunny intervals 84°
Listen Live

Wind Advisory tonight into Sunday

strong winds expected...up to 40-50mph

STRONG GUSTY WINDS LATE TONIGHT AND SUNDAY... .Combination of a strong cold front and highs winds aloft will develop gusty winds across southern Indiana and central Kentucky tonight into Sunday. Strong west-southwesterly winds of 25 to 35 mph, with gusts of 40 to 45 mph at times, will develop just ahead of the front as it approaches early Sunday morning. Winds will remain gusty and strong through the day Sunday behind the departing cold front. The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 1 AM EST /midnight CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Sunday.

* TIMING... Early Sunday morning into early Sunday evening.

* WINDS... Sustained west-southwest winds of 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around loose and unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

* AFFECTED AREAS: BARREN ... CLARK ... ORANGE ... HARRISON ... WARREN ... MARION ... CRAWFORD ... WASHINGTON ... BULLITT ... FAYETTE ... SHELBY ... JEFFERSON ... RUSSELL ... CASEY ... LARUE ... TAYLOR ... JESSAMINE ... HARDIN ... EDMONSON ... HENRY ... CUMBERLAND ... BOURBON ... LOGAN ... MEADE ... MADISON ... HARRISON ... ADAIR ... PERRY ... NELSON ... METCALFE ... CLINTON ... GRAYSON ... WOODFORD ... BUTLER ... BRECKINRIDGE ... TRIMBLE ... SCOTT ... GREEN ... WASHINGTON ... NICHOLAS ... SPENCER ... FLOYD ... GARRARD ... ALLEN ... OLDHAM ... HANCOCK ... JEFFERSON ... OHIO ... MONROE ... MERCER ... DUBOIS ... CLARK ... SIMPSON ... HART ... FRANKLIN ... LINCOLN ... BOYLE ... SCOTT ... ANDERSON

More from Local News

Events